Garden Party Invitation

My very beautiful friend was recently proposed to by her Prince Charming. On a bridge.  In Paris.  With the City of Light glimmering around them.  Although they live in London, they are returning home for Christmas and are in the midst of planning an engagement party in the garden on a summers’ afternoon.  As I’ve written about countless times before, I love paper and deciding all of the details that come with invitations – pattern, colour, weight, texture.  So when there was uncertainty over how to have the invitations made and sent out within the week, I was thrilled to be able to assist.  After many discussions over email and messages sent back and forth at ungodly hours, we decided on a design and I got busy making a suite of invitations that fitted the original three word brief: casual, summery, patterned.  Here is what we came up with.
Happy engagement dear friend.  I couldn’t be happier for you and I can’t wait for the celebration.

Garden Party Invitation | brownpaperbelle.comGarden Party Invitation | brownpaperbelle.comGarden Party Invitation | brownpaperbelle.com


3 thoughts on “Garden Party Invitation

Leave a comment