You Say Tomato, I Say Delicious

Whenever we are visiting the UK, Adam’s sister in law makes us the most delicious silky tomato chilli pasta.  A version of pasta  all’arrabbiata with a salty sauce that clings to the fettuccine and with only a handful of common ingredients.  Bella will whip this meal up for us at a moment’s notice, when we’re tired and hungry after a big day of sightseeing and family activities.  I have found myself craving it of late, so asked Bella if she would share her recipe with me.  I’ve already made it four times.  That’s how good it is.  A great recipe to have in the back of your mind, as it’s easy to keep these ingredients on hand in the pantry and freezer.  And the finished product is far greater than a thrown together meal at the end of a big day – it is something special.

Click here for the recipe>>>

Pasta all'arrabbiata | brownpaperbelle.comPasta all'arrabbiata | brownpaperbelle.comPasta all'arrabbiata | brownpaperbelle.comPasta all'arrabbiata | brownpaperbelle.com


9 thoughts on “You Say Tomato, I Say Delicious

  1. Hi Jess!

    I won’t be trying this one – hehe tomato overload my worst nightmare apart from a spider carrying a tomato! But I think Benny would love it so will pass it along to him xx

    Sent from my iPhone

    1. Haha a spider holding a tomato would be pretty hilarious. I accept the challenge – I will make you this pasta, I am sure you will like it – I’ll just cook the tomatoes right down so you don’t even know they’re there! xx

  2. My sister makes a version of this – although without the cream – given my complete lack of milk-fat tolerance these days, I will imagine (because my imagination doesn’t have that issue) how great that is!

Leave a Reply

