Hole In One

My Dad and I have always considered ourselves sort-of donut connoisseurs.  Taking it upon ourselves to test donuts and score them according to flavour, lightness and overall enjoyability.  So far, I believe the donuts from Flour & Chocolate Patisserie in Morningside, Brisbane have taken top prize.  But we are always on the lookout for new contenders.  I recently tried making some at home using this recipe and I was surprised firstly how simple the process was, and secondly how much they turned out like real donuts.  So much so that I’m looking forward to trying different filled varieties.  Homemade salted caramel filled donut anyone?

Homemade Donuts | brownpaperbelle.comHomemade Donuts | brownpaperbelle.comHomemade Donuts | brownpaperbelle.comHomemade Donuts | brownpaperbelle.comHomemade Donuts | brownpaperbelle.com


7 thoughts on “Hole In One

  1. My mouth just started watering! Take them away !… the top treat when we were kids was the donut van at the market or on the roadside going on holidays. You can still get proper donuts at the Victoria and Preston markets in Melbourne (just a bit more pricey now than I remember them.)

Leave a Reply

