How The Cookie Crumbles

When I saw a picture of these marshmallow cookies for the first time, I was blown away. Such a simple concept.  The idea is to make cookies as usual, and then 2 minutes before they are done, place a marshmallow in the centre of each cookie and return to the oven.  The result is a chewy, toasted marshmallow centre which, let’s face it – who doesn’t want to discover when they bite into a cookie?  The same could be done with any variety of biscuit – ginger nut, Anzac, peanut butter – the combinations are only limited by your imagination.  This time, I opted for the simple dark chocolate with marshmallow variety.  Next up, I think peanut butter or Nutella cookies might be the winning combination.

Click here for the recipe>>>

Dark Chocolate Marshmallow Cookies | brownpaperbelle.comDark Chocolate Marshmallow Cookies | brownpaperbelle.comDark Chocolate Marshmallow Cookies | brownpaperbelle.comDark Chocolate Marshmallow Cookies | brownpaperbelle.comDark Chocolate Marshmallow Cookies | brownpaperbelle.com

{I feel terrible that I can’t for the life of me locate the blog that I originally saw this idea, so if you are reading, please let me know!}


2 thoughts on “How The Cookie Crumbles

Leave a Reply

