Veggie Heaven

Roasted vegetable lasagne has been a dish I have made since forever.  In the past, I would use every vegetable that was practically possible which meant the preparation and roasting of the vegetables, and the construction of the final product, turned into such a mammoth production that in the end, I resented the lasagne, and couldn’t bring myself to enjoy it.  Silly.  These days, I’ve limited myself to 5 vegetables of varying colours, which is still enough variety to make an impressive stack.  Every time I have a slice I think, this is GOOD.  You can substitute whatever vegetables are in season at the time.  I like to use eggplant wherever possible, and other good for roasting vegetables such as sweet potato, pumpkin, red capsicum, zucchini.  Mixed with spinach, beetroot, ricotta & feta, it really is a deliciously healthy meal any time of year.

Click here for the recipe>>>
Vegetarian Lasange | brownpaperbelle.comVegetarian Lasange | brownpaperbelle.comVegetarian Lasange | brownpaperbelle.comVegetarian Lasange | brownpaperbelle.comVegetarian Lasange | brownpaperbelle.comVegetarian Lasange | brownpaperbelle.comVegetarian Lasagne | brownpaperbelle.com


6 thoughts on “Veggie Heaven

Leave a Reply

