Sunshine On A Plate: Baked Lemon Ricotta Cheesecake

Ricotta is not an ingredient I usually have on hand in the fridge.  So when I had 500g of fresh ricotta left over from my wild weed pie, I went searching for something to bake that would make good use of it.  And once I stumbled across this recipe for baked lemon ricotta cheesecake, I couldn’t resist.  Baked cheesecake has always been a weakness of mine.  On Christmas day when there is trifle and Christmas pudding and pavlova on offer for dessert, you’ll find me skipping them all and settling in for a piece of Adam’s sister’s baked cheesecake.  This lemon ricotta version turned out deliciously smooth and creamy, with the ricotta ensuring a lightness not always found in baked cheesecake and the lemon delivering the perfect amount of citrus flavour throughout.  Sunshine on a plate?  I’ll have seconds please.

Lemon Ricotta Cheesecake | brownpaperbelle.comLemon Ricotta Cheesecake | brownpaperbelle.comLemon Ricotta Cheesecake | brownpaperbelle.comLemon Ricotta Cheesecake | brownpaperbelle.comIMG_8671IMG_8679


7 thoughts on “Sunshine On A Plate: Baked Lemon Ricotta Cheesecake

Leave a Reply

