Vintage Find: Brass Candlestick Collection

I accidentally started another collection.  I’ve had two tall brass candlesticks that I found at the  Clignancourt Flea Market in Paris years ago.  Then, recently, I picked up a short squat candlestick from a thrift store.  And by chance, just last weekend I found a miniature candlestick at a flea market.  I hadn’t consciously set out to create a collection of brass candlesticks, but now that I have the four together, and they look so lovely, I’ll be on the search for more.  Imagine how beautiful they will look down the length of a long dinner party, with candles flickering their golden glow over the table.  Perfection.

Vintage Find: Brass Candlestick Collection | brownpaperbelle.comVintage Find: Brass Candlestick Collection | brownpaperbelle.com


3 thoughts on “Vintage Find: Brass Candlestick Collection

  1. I also have some sort of obsession with vintage candlesticks, but mine being vintage pewter. It is fun to collect them, and see the different details that each one offers.

Leave a Reply

