Rollin’ Rollin’ Rollin’

Vietnamese style rice paper rolls are one of those thoughts that sits somewhere in the depths of my mind.  Whenever I eat them I think, ‘Oh that’s right, these are awesome, I should make these…’ and then the thought returns to the back of my mind, not to be considered until I’m reminded again.  Yesterday, not the case.  I had some chicken leftover from stock I had made {another reason why I’m a huge advocate for making your own stock but I’ll get to that another day} so cooked it up with Char Siu sauce, sliced up some colourful winter veggies and got rolling.  Again, I was glad to be reminded on how good these are.  Light, impossibly fresh and crispy, and filling, without being heavy.  I’m hoping this experience will edge its way closer to the front of my mind so I’m prompted to make them again one day soon.

Click here for the recipe>>>
Rice Paper Rolls | brownpaperbelle.comRice Paper Rolls | brownpaperbelle.comRice Paper Rolls | brownpaperbelle.comRice Paper Rolls | brownpaperbelle.comRice Paper Rolls | brownpaperbelle.comRice Paper Rolls | brownpaperbelle.com


One thought on “Rollin’ Rollin’ Rollin’

Leave a Reply

