Arancini, Arancini, Where Have You Been?

We went out for dinner the week before last to Popolo and shared a few different tasting plates to start.  One was Olives all’Ascolana {stuffed with anchovies with parmesan crust oh my} another, smoked eye fillet carpaccio.  And the third plate, tomato and taleggio arancini.  It had been a long time since I’d eaten arancini and as I sat there eating the deliciously tomato-y parcels, I couldn’t work out why.  I was very glad for the reminder.  So I searched out a recipe and made some for dinner last night.  I used this recipe to make them which was easy to follow and although it seems complicated, it’s really just three simple processes put together.  I used leftover spaghetti mince for the filling, so it was already made, and cubes of mozzarella cheese which melted perfectly.  I served them with my favourite tomato and basil sauce.  The only thing I would change next time {and there will be a next time very soon – they were very good} is to ignore the instruction to make them into tennis ball sized rounds.  I’ve decided I like a petite little arancini you can pop in your mouth – and that when you bite into it, an explosion of flavour escapes.

Arancini | brownpaperbelle.comArancini | brownpaperbelle.comArancini | brownpaperbelle.comArancini | brownpaperbelle.comArancini | brownpaperbelle.comArancini | brownpaperbelle.comArancini | brownpaperbelle.com


3 thoughts on “Arancini, Arancini, Where Have You Been?

Leave a Reply

