So…Have You Met My Blonde Friend?

Blondie.  The fair haired cousin of the brownie.  Lighter in colour and flavour and yet equally delicious.  I was introduced to the blondie for the first time earlier this year by my sister-in-law who bought us one to share with our morning coffee.    Sort of like a mix between caramel slice and a doughy choc chip cookie.  I made some for the first time this morning using this Smitten Kitchen recipe.  Super easy recipe, one bowl, 35 minutes from start to finish including cooking time.  I added a small block of Lindt white chocolate, cut into chunks.  They are dangerously good.  The kind of good that will have me hiding them from myself so I don’t finish the entire batch.  Next time I’ll try a more inventive flavour combination.  Salted caramel and cashew anyone?

White Chocolate Blondies | brownpaperbelle.comWhite Chocolate Blondies | brownpaperbelle.comWhite Chocolate Blondies | brownpaperbelle.comWhite Chocolate Blondies | brownpaperbelle.comWhite Chocolate Blondies | brownpaperbelle.com


One thought on “So…Have You Met My Blonde Friend?

Leave a Reply

