All That Sparkles

There is something about an old friend that is very special.  A level of understanding reaching so far back it is warming, nostalgic and comfortable, all at once.  I feel lucky to have some wonderful old friends.  One of which is to be married later this year and has done me the honour of asking me to be a bridesmaid.  I was in Melbourne over the weekend to celebrate her hens’ night {which I originally wrote about here}.  We had the perfect evening with just enough naughtiness, just enough champagne and more dancing than we could have ever imagined.  For my hens night, a very talented friend of mine was unable to join us and so made me a headpiece to wear with feathers and sparkles to mark the occasion.  I was so touched by the idea – and I still have the headpiece as a very special memento of that night.  I borrowed the idea and made one for Leila to wear on the weekend.  Made from feathers instead of a feather boa, sparkles in lieu of a diamante tiara and a piece of silk tulle as a tiny veil.

Feather Boa Headpiece | brownpaperbelle.comFeather Boa Headpiece | brownpaperbelle.comFeather Boa Headpiece | brownpaperbelle.com

PS.  Here’s what we ended up deciding on for the invitation:
Hens' Night Invitation | brownpaperbelle.com


3 thoughts on “All That Sparkles

Leave a Reply

