From Garden To Plate: Lavender Shortbread Biscuits

I’ve always loved lavender.  Mostly because it reminds me of my {beautiful} Nanna who loved it also.  But also because it is very pretty growing in our garden – those silvery green leaves, even without the flowers, are lovely.  And the smell of lavender is soothing and calming and fresh all at once.  I’ve been searching for a recipe to use lavender in for a little while now, but over the weekend decided to try shortbread biscuits.  I used this recipe, and it was very simple.  I’ve had trouble in the past with shortbread being to floury or too sticky or too hard.  But these turned out just right.  Perfect to make for a baby shower, or a kitchen tea, or to be wrapped up and given as a gift.   Or even just to enjoy of an afternoon with a cup of Earl Grey tea.

Lavender Shortbread Biscuits | brownpaperbelle.comLavender Shortbread Biscuits | brownpaperbelle.comLavender Shortbread Biscuits | brownpaperbelle.comLavender Shortbread Biscuits | brownpaperbelle.comLavender Shortbread Biscuits | brownpaperbelle.comLavender Shortbread Biscuits | brownpaperbelle.com


13 thoughts on “From Garden To Plate: Lavender Shortbread Biscuits

  1. I love lavender too! It’s 10am here and your biscuits are so beautiful, they are making me hungry. In Madrid Belle buys lavender honey and it’s the tastiest treat on toast or in tea. You should try an experiment…..

  2. Mmmm! I love lavender. We have been wanting to make our own soap & bathsalts incorporating lavender. The smell is amazing & now thanks to your post I want to eat it! lol! xox

  3. I also love lavender. I put it in anything that I can find, but I never thought about putting lavender in biscuits. They look so good, I’m going to have to try them.

Leave a Reply

