Pumpkin Lemonade Scones

I visited a friend recently who sent me home with the longest home grown pumpkin I have ever seen.  The first thing I thought was to make pumpkin scones.  Don’t ask my why this popped into my head, as I’ve never made them before, but I just had the urge to give them a try.  The last time I wrote about scones (here), I wrote about how I love that cooking and food is so tightly connected with our memories and senses.  For me, pumpkin scones remind me of being a very small girl in primary school, and my best friend at the time frequently having them in her lunchbox as a treat.  I honestly don’t think I’ve tried one since being so small, so I was pleasantly surprised that they lived up to expectation.

Click here for the recipe>>>

Home Grown Pumpkin | brownpaperbelle.com
Pumpkin & Lemonade Scones | brownpaperbelle.com

Pumpkin & Lemonade Scones | brownpaperbelle.com
Pumpkin & Lemonade Scones | brownpaperbelle.com

Pumpkin & Lemonade Scones | brownpaperbelle.com

Pumpkin & Lemonade Scones | brownpaperbelle.com

Pumpkin & Lemonade Scones | brownpaperbelle.com

Pumpkin & Lemonade Scones | brownpaperbelle.com


5 thoughts on “Pumpkin Lemonade Scones

  1. This is so funny! I have the same memory Jess 🙂 They always remind me of Dotty! That and frozen pineapple poppers. What a lovely way to start my morning with this little memory from long ago. Thank you xx

Leave a Reply

