Spice Up Your Life

For a long time I’ve wanted to organise my spice jars with something that looks more pleasing than cut out labels stuck on with electrical tape.  Inspired by a post I read on Creme de la Craft, I decided blackboard paint and chalk would be a great option.  A cheap and easy project and easy to change the label if required with a quick swipe of a cloth.  Now complete, my little jars look lovely and uniformed sitting in the pantry.  So lovely that I think I might repeat the project for my flour, sugar and baking jars.

Click here for the instructions>>>

Blackboard Paint & Chalk Labelled Spice Jars | brownpaperbelle.comBlackboard Paint & Chalk Labelled Spice Jars | brownpaperbelle.comBlackboard Paint & Chalk Labelled Spice Jars | brownpaperbelle.comBlackboard Paint & Chalk Labelled Spice Jars | brownpaperbelle.comChalk Labelled Spice Jars | brownpaperbelle.com

{Thanks to Creme de la Craft for the inspiration!}


13 thoughts on “Spice Up Your Life

  1. what an awesome idea… I’m always wondering how I can camoflage the lids labelling for jams, pickles and for my spices shelf…. I feel a weekend project coming up!

Leave a Reply

