Farewell Eggplant

You may already know about my love affair with the eggplant (I’ve written of it here, here, here and here). I know it seems a little obsessive, but as these plants are my most successful gardening achievement to date, I always feel very proud when I use them in the kitchen.  In saying that, I’m happy to see the end of the eggplant season and I think a few months sans eggplant will do this household well. As a last hurrah, with the last harvested eggplants from the garden, I made a simple creamy tomato sauce to toss through some spaghetti. As an afterthought (with a good amount of sauce leftover) I also made a small lasagne with some dried lasagne sheets, slices of mozzarella cheese and topped with white sauce and parmesan. It was an afterthought worth having – I (and Jack and Adam) enjoyed the lasagne even more than the spaghetti. So, here is a recipe for eggplant and pasta, two ways. During summer I would most likely omit the cream to make the sauce a little lighter, but for winter, the creamy richness is just right.

Click here for the recipe>>>

Eggplant Pasta | brownpaperbelle.comEggplant Pasta | brownpaperbelle.comEggplant Pasta | brownpaperbelle.comEggplant Pasta | brownpaperbelle.comEggplant Pasta | brownpaperbelle.comEggplant Pasta | brownpaperbelle.comEggplant Pasta | brownpaperbelle.com


5 thoughts on “Farewell Eggplant

Leave a Reply

