Lace & Card

Along with brown paper bags, twine, and grosgrain ribbon, paper doilies are one of the staples found in my craft cupboard.  And, as I’m a true believer in the beauty of a homemade card, this morning I set out to make a lacy little birthday card for one of my closest friends.  I cut the doily to size, glued it onto a piece of A5 card and trimmed it with navy grosgrain ribbon.  Then scored and folded to size, wrote a heartfelt message and slipped it into an envelope.   Now, its sitting on our kitchen bench ready to send on its merry way.

Paper Doily Birthday Card | brownpaperbelle.comLace Doily Birthday Card | brownpaperbelle.comLace Doily Birthday Card | brownpaperbelle.comLace Doily Birthday Card | brownpaperbelle.comLace Doily Birthday Card | brownpaperbelle.com


7 thoughts on “Lace & Card

  1. I love your blog, i’ve just started mine and i hope for it to be similar to yours when its been going a few years, i’m away travelling at the moment but spend most of my time being creative when i’m back at home. Cant wait to get back to making i’ve had to stick to sketching ideas out now from my backpack.xx

Leave a Reply

