Smooth Sailing

A little while ago, I made a frame of paper butterflies as a gift for my niece’s 1st birthday.  I was thinking that since I hadn’t made my nephew {who is exactly 4 weeks younger} a similar gift for his 1st birthday, I had better get to it.  I wanted to create something that was less sweet and girly and more boyish and cute.  I decided that sail boats would be a suitable alternative and set about making a pattered paper sailboat frame.  Mostly, I followed the same process as the paper butterfly frame (process here), the differences being that I used craft foam for the base of the boat to add a little texture, and that there was extra time spent positioning each sail boat to ensure the pattern was consistent.  If you have a little patience, and a little craftiness – then you can create something quite special with only a few materials.

Paper Sailboat Baby Frame | brownpaperbelle.comPaper Sailboat Baby Frame | brownpaperbelle.comPaper Sailboat Baby Frame | brownpaperbelle.comPaper Sailboat Baby Frame | brownpaperbelle.comPaper Sailboat Baby Frame | brownpaperbelle.comPaper Sailboat Baby Frame | brownpaperbelle.comPaper Sailboat Baby Frame | brownpaperbelle.com


2 thoughts on “Smooth Sailing

Leave a Reply

