Nest Egg

This is an Easter craft project inspired by this idea found on Little Birdie InvitationsI didn’t quite follow the instructions as I wanted to create a more natural looking, jute twine birds nest for the Easter eggs to sit in.   I inflated the water balloons until they were just big enough to become a nest-like shape.  Then I emptied some PVA glue into a plastic bowl and cut 1m lengths of twine and soaked them in the glue for a minute or two.  I then twirled the twine around the balloon until it was suitably covered, tucking the ends in where required and left them to dry overnight.  The next morning, while the glue was still a little maliable, I burst the water baloons and gently coaxed the twine into a nest-like shape and left them to dry for another 12 hours.  A sweet little project that turned out to be quite lovely.

Twine Easter Egg Nests | brownpaperbelle.comTwine Easter Egg Nests | brownpaperbelle.comTwine Easter Egg Nests | brownpaperbelle.comTwine Easter Egg Nests | brownpaperbelle.comTwine Easter Egg Nests | brownpaperbelle.comThanks Little Birdie Invitations for the inspiration!


17 thoughts on “Nest Egg

  1. I love this idea. We are going to make them this weekend to celebrate Easter. Also I love your photos.

    Lastly, I nominated you for a Liebster Award. Check out my blog today to find out more.

Leave a Reply

