House Crush: Beach House, Coolum

I’ve always been in awe of other people’s homes.  I love taking notice of the layout, or the furniture, or those little details that often get overlooked.  I find myself constantly inspired by the style of others.  So, I’ve decided to introduce a House Crush series – where I will visit a house that I love for one reason or another once a month and take some photos to share.

The first installment in this series is the Sunshine Coast home of my ‘adopted’ Godparents.  They live in a beautifully light and airy home which is perfectly suited to the Queensland climate and takes full advantage of the 180 degree view.  Spanning over five levels, divided by staircases and strung wire balustrades and framed with 14ft louvered windows – the house has an incredible feeling of uninhibited spaciousness.  The thing I love most about this home is that it is filled with pieces that each have a story – alabaster eggs from a trip to Volterra or a linograph print of Sydney Harbour from over 20 years ago.  An eclectic collection of art and furniture and objects which together, create a collective memory of the places they have been, the people they love and the life they have made together.

I hope you enjoy the tour. 

House Crush: G&K, Coolum BeachHouse Crush: G&K, Coolum BeachHouse Crush: G&K, Coolum BeachHouse Crush: G&K, Coolum BeachHouse Crush: G&K, Coolum BeachHouse Crush - Sunshine CoastHouse Crush - Coolum BeachHouse Crush: G&K, Coolum Beach

For more photos click here>>>

{A huge thank you to G&K for allowing me to share their home}


7 thoughts on “House Crush: Beach House, Coolum

Leave a Reply

