Tarte au Finger Lime

When I wrote about finger limes a few weeks ago (here) I thought it was a fairly easy challenge to attempt three new finger lime recipes.  But it hasn’t been as simple as I first imagined.  For the last week and a half I’ve been trying to think of an inventive way to include finger limes in another recipe.  Then it dawned on me – a lime tart.  I’ve made this Tarte au citron recipe countless times before in its original lemon variation and I love how tangy and rich the filling is in contrast to the buttery, flaky pastry.  So why not substitute the lemon for lime – with a layer of finger lime flesh spread over the pastry base?  The result is brilliant.  A deliciously tangy tart that, when you bite into the base, gives an extra special hit of finger lime goodness.

Pastry Finger LimeLime JuiceLime TartLime Tart


2 thoughts on “Tarte au Finger Lime

Leave a Reply

