Sew Wonderful

I can still remember my first sewing project from Grade 8 Home Economics class – a pair of green checkered, chicken printed pyjama shorts – I was pretty proud.  Although I did manage to sew slightly more stylish creations in the years that followed, it dawned upon me that it had been a long time since I’d sewn anything at all.  Inspired by a trip to The Fabric Store and the chic girls who work there, I purchased a few lengths of material to rekindle my love of creating clothes.  My first project was to make this two-pattern-piece dress.  I love the cut of the dress, the way it allows the fabric to drape and fall.  And while I’m not usually a huge fan of green, this muted jade feels somehow elegant.

SewingPatternSewingJade Green DressGreen DressGreen DressGreen Dress{I can’t write this post without mentioning my ever-patient Mum who held my hand every step of the way with this project}


7 thoughts on “Sew Wonderful

Leave a Reply

