W is for Whimsy

The Zimmermann sisters can’t do much wrong in my opinion.  I’ve long been a fan of their whimsical, feminine designs and it looks as though their Autumn/Winter 2013 Ready-To-Wear collection won’t disappoint.  A combination of subtle patterns and strong colours in an eclectic mix of leather, lace and silk.  I’m looking forward to seeing some of these beautiful pieces when they arrive in-store.

Three dresses that caught my eye…
Zimmermann Independent Knot Dress

Zimmermann Alpine Rising Floral Panel DressIndependen Stripe Lace Dress{All photos via Zimmermann}

Another beauty side note – I think I may have found the perfect shade of pink lipstick.   It’s hot pink – bright, but with a depth of colour that doesn’t scream fluro.  It’s called Schiap (after style icon Elsa Schiaparelli) and it’s by Nars.  I suggest if you’re anything like Elsa and love using a little colour to express yourself – you should try it.

Nars Schiap Lipstick


Leave a Reply

