A Fresh Start

For me, the new year involves sitting down and reflecting on the year that has been and writing plans and goals for the year that lies ahead.  Somewhere within my goals will inevitably involve a healthy start to the year as a way of redeeming my indulgent behaviour during the festive season.

One ritual for me that began when I was pregnant, is drinking a cup of hot water with the juice of half a lemon first thing in the morning.  To be honest, I’m not sure of the nutritional benefits of this ritual (although I found some here) – but I’m certain starting the day with this simple, cleansing process has to be a good thing.

Lemons & LimesHot Lemon Drink Hot Lemon DrinkHot Lemon Drink


Leave a Reply

