It aint easy being green

I’m definitely a novice when it comes to gardening.  But I’ve recently discovered that basil is easy to grow in abundance if you have the right conditions.  And it seems the conditions of late have been perfect.  Hot, sunny days and a few afternoon storms along with some gentle watering from the watering can.  So with a garden full of basil, what to do?

I thought I’d make something light and fresh for dinner – as I can’t bear eating anything heavy on these balmy nights.  And luckily, this zucchini and pesto spaghetti tossed with some freshly picked rocket was just what I was hoping for.

BasilPreparing   Spaghetti Zucchini Pesto Spaghetti with RocketZucchini Pesto Spaghetti with Rocket


Leave a Reply

